About Us

Executive Council


Teacher Center

The East Meadow Teachers Association

P.O. Box 7

East Meadow, NY 11554

Phone: 631.979.0609

Email: membership@emeadowta.org

Follow us!

HomeAbout UsExecutive CouncilLinksTeacher CenterEMART
Standing Committees

Executive Council Meetings

2021-2022 School Year

September 22, 2021

October 25, 2021

November 22, 2021

December 13, 2021

January 10, 2022

February 7, 2022

March 7, 2022

April 11, 2022

May 9, 2022

June 13, 2022

NYSUT Representative Assembly

April 1, 2022 - April 2, 2022

Albany, NY

School Budget Vote & Board Trustee Election

May 17, 2022

The governing body of the East Meadow Teachers Association is its Executive Council. The Executive Council of the EMTA consists of the presidents and vice-presidents elected by the faculties of each school in the East Meadow School District, one delegate for each additional one hundred members in a building, and the immediate past President of the EMTA. The Chapter of the School-Related Personnel is represented by one delegate.


Regular meetings of the Executive Council occur throughout the school year. All meetings of the Executive Council are open to the membership at large who meet the requirements of full or honorary membership.

Standing Committees

Blood Drive

Tonianne Ezzo-Smith

Allison Fullam

Board Of Education Liaison

Kristie Pagan

PTA Liaison

Kristie Pagan

Community Outreach

Emily Caroddo

Anne Cucci

Maternity And Disability

Francesca Baer

“Making Strides” Walk

Loretta Brethel-Feret

Lynn Caiozzo




Randi Bernstein

Alyssa Marino


Valerie Kasper

Margaret O’Brien

Health and Safety

James Parisi

Legislative/VOTE COPE



Ryan Malone

Membership Outreach

Nadine Cantanzaro

Nurije Kerimi

New Member Liaison

Michele McGowen


James Parisi


Arlene Nayor

Social Media

John Gallagher

Annual Professional Performance (APPR)

Franceska Baer

John Gallagher

Ryan Malone

Meg O’Brien

James Parisi