Home About Us Community EMART Executive Council Links Teacher Center Contact Us


About Us

Executive Council

Contact Us

The East Meadow Teachers Association

P.O. Box 7

East Meadow, NY 11554

Phone: 631.979.0609

Email: membership@emeadowta.org

Follow us!

HomeExecutive Council

Executive Council Meetings

2018-2019 School Year

September 4, 2018

October 15, 2018

November 19, 2018

December 10, 2018

January 7, 2019

February 11, 2019

March 11, 2019

April 15, 2019

May 13, 2019

June 17, 2019

Executive Council meetings take place at 4:00

in the library of Clarke Middle School.

NYSUT Representative Assembly

May 3-4, 2019

Albany, NY

School Budget Vote & Board Trustee Election

May 21, 2019

The governing body of the East Meadow Teachers Association is its Executive Council. The Executive Council of the EMTA consists of the presidents and vice-presidents elected by the faculties of each school in the East Meadow School District, one delegate for each additional one hundred members in a building, and the immediate past President of the EMTA. The Chapter of the School-Related Personnel is represented by one delegate.


Regular meetings of the Executive Council occur throughout the school year. All meetings of the Executive Council are open to the membership at large who meet the requirements of full or honorary membership.

Elected Officers

John Gallagher, President

Judy Arabian, Vice President

James Parisi, Vice President

Ryan Malone, Treasurer

Building Officers

Barnum Woods Elementary

Janice Oldak, President

Mary Vitale, Vice-President


Bowling Green Elementary

Meg O’Brien, President

Christina O’Donnell, Vice-President


Clarke High School

Paul Henning, President

Jennifer Trabulsi, Vice-President


Clarke Middle School

Andrea Heller, President

Randi Bernstein, Vice-President


East Meadow High School

Amber Collica, President

Siobhan McHale, Vice President

Evelyn Sideri, Delegate

McVey Elementary

Maureen Lollo, President

Nadine Catanzaro, Vice-President


Meadowbrook Elementary

Linda Braun, President

Valerie Kasper, Vice-President


Parkway Elementary

Franceska Baer, President

Laura Schulte, Vice-President


School Related Personnel

Susan Mechanic, President


Woodland Middle School

Randi Panzica, President

Marianne Anzalone, Vice President

Alison Thoben, Delegate